Central District Councilor Message
Central Plains (KS/NE) State Society Home
Meeting and Events
Central District Councilor Message
Back to AMT

Central District Councilor Message

Greetings to all and I hope this message finds everyone as anxious as I am to see everybody soon. The election results are now in for the National AMT Board of Directors and Fran Oran, Marty Hinkle and Harry Narine were re-elected. Congratulations are in order for these members. The AMT officers elected at the organizational meeting were President Christopher Seay, Vice-President Ken Hawker, Secretary Fran Oran and Treasurer Deborah Westervelt.

There will be no awards for 2021. The PEMC awards have been retired and will no longer be given. The honor roll awards were also retired in 2020. However, we will still have the Outstanding Student Awards, Student Writing Awards and Scholarships. All the awards that were scheduled for Albuquerque in 2019 will be given in 2022 in Scottsdale, Arizona.

With our Fall meetings coming up, we need to remember that our member’s health is our first priority. Covid has hit with a big bang and is rearing its ugly head again. Please try to stay safe and healthy.

I am looking forward to getting back to the normal routine that we have had in the past. The virtual meetings met the criteria that was necessary but I for one look forward to face to face meetings.

It is a pleasure to serve you as your Central District Councilor. If you have any questions, you can email me or just pick up the phone and call me.

Thank you so much,
Taffy K. Durfee, MT (AMT and proud of it)